About Kaabong

Kaabong District is a district in the North Eastern  Region of Uganda. Kaabong District is bordered by South Sudan to the northwest, the Kenya to the northeast and the east, Moroto District to the southeast, Kotido District to the south, and Kitgum District to the west. The district headquarters at Kaabong, are approximately 155 kilometres (96 mi), by road, northwest Of Moroto, the largest town in the sub-region.

Kaabong District has a rocky landscape with hills and valleys. The vegetation is primarily bushes and shrubs. The climatic/weather conditions of Kaabong District are more diverse with various soil types, vegetation and altitudes. There are some areas that contain savannah vegetation, but most of the district is semi-arid with thorny shrubs. There is only one annual season of cultivation.